Midnights

In the dead of the night

I swore my love

With soft whispers

and gentle caress

 

In the dead of the night

I proclaim my vow

With tender touches

and dancing eyes

 

In the dead of the night

I exclaim my promise

With strong grips

and hard kisses

 

In the dead of the night

I come to my senses

With harsh surprises

and blinding truths

 

In the dead of the night

I face my demons

With weakened strengths

and exhausted nerves

 

In the dead of the night

The darkness rules

The sky mourns

and life dies

 

In the dead of the night

Only in the dead of the night

Leave a Reply

