What Happened Within Four Months

Dongseo University!!!

Image

As you may know from my previous posts, I’m staying in Korea for 4 months as a student exchange in Dongseo University, Busan. I’m taking the International Studies major here. Not exactly because I want to, but more because that was the only option. This major was the major that was offered as a part of the exchange program. At first, I was totally confused about the subjects offered in this major. Mainly because I don’t enjoy politics and economy. History? Yeah…so-so. But the other two? Nope. Especially politics. I really don’t like it. So, I chose the subjects that can be converted to my home university which are College Writing and Research, Readings in International Relations, and Writing in International Studies. Okay, I know that it seems weird to take two writing classes, right? It was all because of a misunderstanding. When I chose my subjects, the one helping me (since the website used is in Korean) told me that they were two different subjects, but apparently, they are both writing classes. And they are both pretty easy, because I have had the materials they learnt this semester in my first and third semester in my home university. So, since I joined TWO writing classes, I decided to post some of my writings here. Hope I can be more productive in the future!!!

2 thoughts on “What Happened Within Four Months

  1. It has to be cool having the chance to be an exchange student. I want to vist South Korea one day.

Leave a Reply

